DATE_CONCERT 2: 2021-05-08 12:00:00
DATE_CONCERT: May 08, 2021 14:00:00
DATE_CONCERT_SIMPLE: May 08, 2021 16:00
DATE_OPEN: 2021-05-08 12:00:00
DATE_OPENS: 1620482400
DATE_END: May 11, 2021 14:00:00
TODAY: Apr 21, 2021 01:11
NOW: 1618967460
Sat, 08 May 2021, 12:00 - Europe/Barcelona
Palau de la Música Catalana
Jan 04, 1970 01:00:00

El Concierto de Aranjuez

Eighty years have passed since the premiere at the Palau de la Música Catalana of the most famous and most performed guitar concerto of all time.

Joaquín Rodrigo wrote this incredible guitar concerto, which premiered at the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona in 1940. The concert celebrating the 80th anniversary of its premiere had to be postponed to 2021 due to the global pandemic caused by Covid-19, but this way you will have the opportunity to live it through live streaming from the Palau itself. The concert programme will be completed with Beethoven’s Eighth Symphony.


RODRIGO: Concierto de Aranjuez
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 8, Op. 93

Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar
OCM Symphony Orchestra
Guillermo García Calvo, conductor


Composer: Joaquín Rodrigo, Ludwig van Beethoven
Soloist: Pablo Sáinz Villegas
Conductor: Guillermo García Calvo
Instruments: Guitar
75m (approx) / Full HD / Stereo
*Available for 72 hours



/ Upcoming streams /

Midori OCM
Sat, 12 Jun 2021, 12:00
Palau de la Música Catalana

Midori & Brahms

/ Most Popular /